Obituaries

Reitha Brown
B: 1934-07-13
D: 2018-02-22
View Details
Brown, Reitha
Raymond Boles
B: 1942-02-07
D: 2018-02-22
View Details
Boles, Raymond
Garry Schwab
B: 1949-09-13
D: 2018-02-21
View Details
Schwab, Garry
William Maple
B: 1925-02-12
D: 2018-02-21
View Details
Maple, William
Jeanne Barnes
B: 1941-11-10
D: 2018-02-20
View Details
Barnes, Jeanne
Cynthia "Cindy" Burnett
B: 1950-01-17
D: 2018-02-19
View Details
Burnett, Cynthia "Cindy"
William Sanders
B: 1983-01-13
D: 2018-02-19
View Details
Sanders, William
Freda Fletcher
B: 1918-02-07
D: 2018-02-18
View Details
Fletcher, Freda
Marilyn "Lynn" Parker
B: 1952-07-02
D: 2018-02-18
View Details
Parker, Marilyn "Lynn"
Minnetta Isaacks
B: 1947-08-27
D: 2018-02-17
View Details
Isaacks, Minnetta
James Tilton
B: 1956-12-01
D: 2018-02-17
View Details
Tilton, James
Steven Heslip
B: 1957-12-22
D: 2018-02-15
View Details
Heslip, Steven
Jerry Myers
B: 1976-04-12
D: 2018-02-15
View Details
Myers, Jerry
Arlin "Dale" McNeall
B: 1931-01-01
D: 2018-02-15
View Details
McNeall, Arlin "Dale"
Arlenda Monaco
B: 1948-09-19
D: 2018-02-15
View Details
Monaco, Arlenda
Norma Owen
B: 1919-06-12
D: 2018-02-14
View Details
Owen, Norma
Donald Madsen
B: 1945-06-10
D: 2018-02-14
View Details
Madsen, Donald
Christopher Waggoner
B: 1987-09-08
D: 2018-02-13
View Details
Waggoner, Christopher
Annetta Baker
B: 1925-09-21
D: 2018-02-12
View Details
Baker, Annetta
Jane Stolle
B: 1951-03-10
D: 2018-02-12
View Details
Stolle, Jane
William Williams
B: 1948-04-13
D: 2018-02-11
View Details
Williams, William

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


David Speaks, Funeral Home Manager
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Chuck Townsend, Funeral Associates Coordinator
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Robin Thompson, Housekeeping and Fleet Maintanence
Email: robin.thompson@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758