Obituaries

Beverly Arnold
B: 1932-10-15
D: 2017-04-21
View Details
Arnold, Beverly
Mike Childress
B: 1946-01-04
D: 2017-04-20
View Details
Childress, Mike
Debra Kraus
B: 1954-07-28
D: 2017-04-20
View Details
Kraus, Debra
Eugene Kristof
B: 1926-01-09
D: 2017-04-19
View Details
Kristof, Eugene
Margaret Kluge
B: 1943-01-26
D: 2017-04-18
View Details
Kluge, Margaret
Lawrence Piepergerdes
B: 1928-11-18
D: 2017-04-18
View Details
Piepergerdes, Lawrence
Scott Sladovnik
B: 1966-08-11
D: 2017-04-18
View Details
Sladovnik, Scott
Roger Brown
B: 1954-06-25
D: 2017-04-18
View Details
Brown, Roger
Chauncey Cambers
B: 1928-11-09
D: 2017-04-17
View Details
Cambers, Chauncey
Clara Rice
B: 1930-11-18
D: 2017-04-16
View Details
Rice, Clara
Mary Ann Bisacca
B: 1932-04-14
D: 2017-04-16
View Details
Bisacca, Mary Ann
William Kufner
B: 1963-09-13
D: 2017-04-16
View Details
Kufner, William
Audrey Williams
B: 1929-03-14
D: 2017-04-15
View Details
Williams, Audrey
Jackie Thomas
B: 1942-07-26
D: 2017-04-15
View Details
Thomas, Jackie
John Battor
B: 1962-06-22
D: 2017-04-14
View Details
Battor, John
Frederick Young
B: 1956-09-03
D: 2017-04-13
View Details
Young, Frederick
Lawrence Edmondson
B: 1926-02-06
D: 2017-04-13
View Details
Edmondson, Lawrence
Richard Anthony
B: 1921-05-06
D: 2017-04-10
View Details
Anthony, Richard
Dorothy Jones
B: 1929-12-11
D: 2017-04-10
View Details
Jones, Dorothy
Betty Houtchens
B: 1931-08-09
D: 2017-04-10
View Details
Houtchens, Betty
Bessie Jensen
B: 1930-03-09
D: 2017-04-08
View Details
Jensen, Bessie

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


Chuck Townsend, General Manager
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

David Speaks, Funeral Director/Suburban Chapel Manager
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Nikki Coker, Suburban Service Coordinator
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Anna Dureka, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: anna.dureka@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Robin Thompson, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: robin.thompson@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Executive Assistant to the President
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Wayne Smith, Associate Coordinator
Email: wayne.smith@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Lisa Dyer, Environmental Care
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Morgan Newport, Office Assistant
Email: morgan.jones@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758