Obituaries

Mary LeGrand
B: 1922-06-05
D: 2017-05-23
View Details
LeGrand, Mary
Carl Brogdon
B: 1964-08-01
D: 2017-05-23
View Details
Brogdon, Carl
Jonathan Snell
B: 1979-11-23
D: 2017-05-22
View Details
Snell, Jonathan
William Murphy
B: 1929-08-17
D: 2017-05-22
View Details
Murphy, William
Jerry Novak
B: 1929-03-17
D: 2017-05-21
View Details
Novak, Jerry
Richard Jones
B: 1948-11-05
D: 2017-05-21
View Details
Jones, Richard
Clara Hart
B: 1932-12-17
D: 2017-05-20
View Details
Hart, Clara
Roberta Oliver
B: 1933-10-13
D: 2017-05-20
View Details
Oliver, Roberta
John White
B: 1943-09-24
D: 2017-05-18
View Details
White, John
Jerry Shrout
B: 1947-01-02
D: 2017-05-16
View Details
Shrout, Jerry
Holly Barnett
B: 1960-01-27
D: 2017-05-16
View Details
Barnett, Holly
Mary Scott
B: 1916-02-01
D: 2017-05-15
View Details
Scott, Mary
Clyde Hall
B: 1930-01-29
D: 2017-05-15
View Details
Hall, Clyde
Wyman Gillespie
B: 1939-09-05
D: 2017-05-14
View Details
Gillespie, Wyman
Shirley Young
B: 1924-09-29
D: 2017-05-13
View Details
Young, Shirley
Salvatore Shortino
B: 1932-10-21
D: 2017-05-12
View Details
Shortino, Salvatore
William Mikula
B: 1959-09-26
D: 2017-05-12
View Details
Mikula, William
Marjorie Cochran
B: 1922-01-12
D: 2017-05-11
View Details
Cochran, Marjorie
Phillip Smith
B: 1949-12-06
D: 2017-05-10
View Details
Smith, Phillip
Florence Taylor
B: 1925-10-12
D: 2017-05-10
View Details
Taylor, Florence
Sybol Daniels
B: 1929-05-01
D: 2017-05-09
View Details
Daniels, Sybol

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


Chuck Townsend, General Manager
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

David Speaks, Funeral Director/Suburban Chapel Manager
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Nikki Coker, Suburban Service Coordinator
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Anna Dureka, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: anna.dureka@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Robin Thompson, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: robin.thompson@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Executive Assistant to the President
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Wayne Smith, Associate Coordinator
Email: wayne.smith@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Lisa Dyer, Environmental Care
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Morgan Newport, Office Assistant
Email: morgan.jones@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758