Obituaries

Donald Seiwald
B: 1928-07-27
D: 2018-11-16
View Details
Seiwald, Donald
Nellie Lytton
B: 1924-11-01
D: 2017-12-08
View Details
Lytton, Nellie
Dorothy Frederick
B: 1936-09-26
D: 2017-12-08
View Details
Frederick, Dorothy
Carol Denney
B: 1946-06-22
D: 2017-12-05
View Details
Denney, Carol
John Berry
B: 1929-08-03
D: 2017-12-05
View Details
Berry, John
Lorine Bott
B: 1932-06-15
D: 2017-12-04
View Details
Bott, Lorine
Mary Campbell
B: 1947-03-12
D: 2017-12-04
View Details
Campbell, Mary
Gary Stewart
B: 1937-12-27
D: 2017-12-02
View Details
Stewart, Gary
Lloyd Pritchett
B: 1930-01-29
D: 2017-12-02
View Details
Pritchett, Lloyd
Michelle Kuhn
B: 1973-08-25
D: 2017-12-01
View Details
Kuhn, Michelle
Kenneth Willey
B: 1921-11-09
D: 2017-12-01
View Details
Willey, Kenneth
James Kohl
B: 1937-10-02
D: 2017-12-01
View Details
Kohl, James
Fred Cherry
B: 1931-12-18
D: 2017-12-01
View Details
Cherry, Fred
Chad Simmons
B: 1971-12-31
D: 2017-11-28
View Details
Simmons, Chad
Norma "Ann" Clark
B: 1936-06-05
D: 2017-11-27
View Details
Clark, Norma "Ann"
Russell Vanderpool
B: 1934-10-06
D: 2017-11-26
View Details
Vanderpool, Russell
Vern Scott
B: 1929-11-17
D: 2017-11-26
View Details
Scott, Vern
Charlotte Dyer
B: 1918-02-18
D: 2017-11-26
View Details
Dyer, Charlotte
Terri Rains
B: 1953-03-24
D: 2017-11-25
View Details
Rains, Terri
Barbara Miller
B: 1933-11-22
D: 2017-11-25
View Details
Miller, Barbara
James Musick
B: 1932-01-27
D: 2017-11-25
View Details
Musick, James

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


David Speaks, Funeral Home Manager
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Chuck Townsend, Funeral Associates Coordinator
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Robin Thompson, Housekeeping and Fleet Maintanence
Email: robin.thompson@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758