Obituaries

Edmond Gough
B: 1928-08-23
D: 2017-06-21
View Details
Gough, Edmond
Scherrie Adams
B: 1943-02-18
D: 2017-06-21
View Details
Adams, Scherrie
Melba Brim
B: 1949-02-14
D: 2017-06-21
View Details
Brim, Melba
Larry Johns
B: 1944-10-30
D: 2017-06-21
View Details
Johns, Larry
Sharron Whisler
B: 1943-09-12
D: 2017-06-19
View Details
Whisler, Sharron
David White
B: 1966-01-29
D: 2017-06-19
View Details
White, David
Nicholas Robinson
B: 1990-03-21
D: 2017-06-18
View Details
Robinson, Nicholas
Jay Fulcher
B: 1951-10-09
D: 2017-06-17
View Details
Fulcher, Jay
Judy Joiner
B: 1950-07-14
D: 2017-06-15
View Details
Joiner, Judy
Tony Germann
B: 1964-05-12
D: 2017-06-14
View Details
Germann, Tony
Wayne Lefler
B: 1926-05-09
D: 2017-06-13
View Details
Lefler, Wayne
James Hammer
B: 1955-02-09
D: 2017-06-12
View Details
Hammer, James
Shirley Weddle
B: 1941-07-24
D: 2017-06-12
View Details
Weddle, Shirley
Albert Smith
B: 1939-10-01
D: 2017-06-11
View Details
Smith, Albert
David Elrod
B: 1947-07-24
D: 2017-06-11
View Details
Elrod, David
William Johnson
B: 1938-09-09
D: 2017-06-11
View Details
Johnson, William
Leo Pete
B: 1930-06-02
D: 2017-06-11
View Details
Pete, Leo
John Modlin
B: 1924-07-13
D: 2017-06-10
View Details
Modlin, John
Eva Pinon
B: 1942-02-14
D: 2017-06-10
View Details
Pinon, Eva
Vernon Case
B: 1930-07-11
D: 2017-06-10
View Details
Case, Vernon
Michael Cholak
B: 1946-10-06
D: 2017-06-09
View Details
Cholak, Michael

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


Chuck Townsend, General Manager
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

David Speaks, Funeral Director/Suburban Chapel Manager
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Anna Dureka, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: anna.dureka@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Robin Thompson, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: robin.thompson@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Executive Assistant to the President
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Wayne Smith, Associate Coordinator
Email: wayne.smith@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Morgan Newport, Office Assistant
Email: morgan.jones@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758